Who We Are

The Clark Soil & Water Conservation District works with land managers, local government agencies and other local interests in addressing the conservation of soil and water. For a list of areas we cover learn what we do.

We are a government agency which is funded by both the Clark County Commissioners and Ohio Department of Agriculture.

Clark SWCD Staff

Chris Simpson - Clark Soil and Water Conservation District
Chris Simpson, District Administrator
Jereme Best CSWCD Staff
Jereme Best, Urban Coordinator
Diane Lokai, Clark SWCD Administrative Assistant
Diane Lokai, Administrative Assistant

Clark Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors consists of 5 members and is elected to a 3-year term. All citizens of Clark County are eligible to vote during the Annual Meeting that is held once year. The Board of Supervisors meets monthly and actively participates in district-sponsored events. It is their duty to carry out the mission of the Clark SWCD.